Sitting and Thinking

September 28, 2008 at 6:23 pm (Poetry)

I sit alone thinking of the time,
The time, when I first met you,
You were quiet,
I were quieter,
You looked just like the rest,
Who was to know our friendship would grow.

Our friendship grew, Our lives united,
I became We,
And You became Us.
But times and places will change
And our love will strengthen
But if we should go astray,
Please remember that,
 “I Love You”
And whatever life throws at us,
I will always love you
“Forever, for infinity.”

(23rd June 1997)

Leave a Reply

