My Best Friend

July 23, 2009 at 9:28 am (Poetry)

I know I’ve never said it,
Maybe because I don’t know how to say it,
But now I feel as though, I can!
You are my friend,
Well you may as well be, a cousin
Or even an Uncle
But to me you mean more than the rest.
You are the one, who helps me,
When all around are getting at me.
I thought you’d never go
But now, well I guess, I was wrong.
I’m sorry if I said something wrong.
But all I can say is Please, Please don’t leave.
You’re My Best Friend.

(Monday 2nd March 1998, 10:05).

Leave a Reply

